BLUE/WHITE DECORATING

BLUE & WHITE REMINDS ME OF A SUMMER COTTAGE

There is something about putting blue and white colors together that reminds me of a gorgeous beach house overlooking the ocean.  My summer home on Cape Cod is full of blues, whites & yellows.  Below are  photos from my home as well as beautiful photos from houzz.com.  I have since changed the boys bedroom many times and you will see that in the photos.

Get your flip flops on while thinking about the beach, sand and outdoor BBQ’s with family and friends.  Summer will be here before we know it.  In the meantime, enjoy this lovely selection of photos.

BOYS BEDROOM – This room is now a girls room filled with pink, lime green and yellows!  I might sell my quilts if anyone is interested.  Drop me a note and I will send you detailed information.

IMG_5027

LIVING ROOM – Filled with blue, white and yellow.  The coffee table was a DIY from an unfinished furniture store.  It has matching end tables too!

Here is the link to the coffee table:

http://millstores.com/categorydetail.cfm?cattype=1&catcode=102N&sku=W4-BJ7TC

and the end tables:

http://millstores.com/categorydetail.cfm?cattype=1&catcode=102N&sku=W4-BJ7TE

 IMG_0892

IMG_0894

NEW PILLOWS – I made striped pillows in shades of blue plus yellow floral pillows.  The valances are floral with blues & yellows.  I don’t have pictures of the valance but below is the link.

http://www.countrycurtains.com/product/08265v7432+hatfield+lined+scalloped+valance.do?sortby=ourPicks&from=Search

IMG_3420

BOY/GIRL BEDROOM – This was another quilt I had in the boys bedroom.

IMG_0594

Enjoy the beautiful photos from my favorite website… houzz.com

Leave a comment