Happy Thanksgiving…

There is nothing better than baking during the holidays.  In between meeting with restoration guys who have spent days at my home trying very hard to dry out my finished/carpeted basement after a 2″ flood (pipe came out of water heater) I still managed to find time to bake.  I even sent the guys off with some goodies.

Today I made pumpkin bread and fudge.  Both were delicious.  I have one more dessert to make tomorrow before spending the day with my family.

In the meantime, I wanted to share my easy White Chocolate Reese’s Peanut Butter Fudge recipe.  This wasn’t your average fudge.  The Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups gave it a nice twist compared to traditional fudge.  With all the other desserts tomorrow I can’t help but think this will be the perfect bite size treat.

Best part of all… the fudge was a huge hit with my family.  My little ones are by far my best critics.

Enjoy!

WHITE CHOCOLATE REESE’S PEANUT BUTTER FUDGE RECIPE

IMG_0714

THREE INGREDIENTS:

Sweetened Condensed Milk, White Chocolate Chips & Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

IMG_0717

Layer 9 x 9 pan with tin foil.  Place 16 Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups in pan.

IMG_0716

Melt Condensed Milk and White Chocolate Chips (I used the entire bag)

I attempted to speed up the process by using the microwave.  No sooner did I turn it on I blew a fuse.  Many of the kitchen lights went out.  In the middle of my Cake Boss moment I remembered about the industrial fans (at least 10 of them!) and dehumidifiers running 24/7 in my basement.  Ughh…  It was then I decided to follow the directions by using the stove top.

IMG_0727

Pour melted mixture over Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

IMG_0725

BEWARE of little girls like this running around the kitchen.

IMG_0720

Set aside candy for the top of the fudge.  The recipe says to use 6 but I used more knowing that my kids would like it.  I put the candy in the refrigerator so it would be easier to chop.

IMG_0723

Chop candy when it is finally cold.   I put mine in a bag so it wouldn’t be messy.  If your kids are driving you crazy… now is the time to hammer the heck out of the bag.

IMG_0724

Now you have a  lovely bag of chopped candy.

IMG_0737

Sprinkle chopped candy on top.  Press candy into fudge mixture and put in refrigerator.

IMG_0753

Cutting the fudge into small pieces works best, especially because it is very filling.  This a great bite size treat for any event.  I cut the ends off to make it look nice.  My family enjoyed sampling the edges.

IMG_0748

Doesn’t this look delicious?  Lets hope no one has peanut allergies tomorrow!

IMG_0755

Find a  pretty dish for Thanksgiving and fill it with fudge.

IMG_0756

Hide pretty dish so kids don’t find it!

Here is the original recipe.

IMG_0539

WISHING EVERYONE A WONDERFUL THANKSGIVING!

Leave a Reply

