WHO LIKES LASAGNA?

There are so many different ways to make lasagna.  Since I’m half Greek… I have to say that my absolute favorite is Pastitsio.  Even thought it’s not called “lasagna” it is a delicious pasta dish.

Just recently I enjoyed an amazing Pastitsio dinner at a nearby Greek Festival.  Local festivals are so much fun and the food is always delicious.  I strongly suggest that if you ever have the chance to attend a festival that you give it a try.  It’s a fun night out and a great way to try new foods.  We lucked out and enjoyed watching Greek traditional dancers.  When I asked my daughter (who by the way was adopted from China) what her favorite part was about the Greek Festival she immediately said she LOVED the music and dancers.  Not the bouncy house.  Not the face painting.  Not the Greek salad (her favorite!) but the music and dancers.  She is forever telling everyone that in her heart she is Greek & Irish just like her mom.  Meanwhile, I am forever saying that in my heart I am 100% Chinese.

IMG_8167

My family also loves traditional lasagna.  I remember one year making three different lasagnas for a party at my house.  I served baskets overflowing with warm Italian bread and a big Greek salad.  It was the perfect winter menu and everyone could pick their favorite lasagna or taste test all three.  Another favorite of mine is spinach lasagna.

One of the best things about making lasagna is the leftovers.  There is nothing better than getting TWO meals out of ONE!  I actually think lasagna tastes even better the next day.

Below is a collection of lasagna recipes including one made in a crockpot.  I haven’t tried the crockpot recipe but will certainly test it out one day soon.  The link to the recipe is listed below each picture.

The air is cool and the sun is shining in MA.  I hope everyone is having a wonderful day!

Post image for The Best Meat Lasagna Recipe – How to Make Homemade Italian Lasagna Bolognese

MEAT LASAGNA

Pastitsio. Photo by iLuv2cook 2
PASTITSIO (I do not use a chicken bouillon cube in the Béchamel sauce) – Greek Lasagna

World's Best Lasagna

LASAGNA

http://allrecipes.com/Cook/10371870/Photo.aspx?photoID=32427

TURKEY, SAUSAGE & SPINACH LASAGNA

http://mykitchenadventures1.blogspot.com/2013/03/turkey-sausage-and-spinach-lasagna.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+MyKitchenAdventures+%28My+Kitchen+Adventures%29http://

Baked Spaghetti on Simply Recipes

BAKED SPAGHETTI – Kind of like lasagna & something different!

http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/baked_spaghetti/

Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe

SLOW COOKER LASAGNA

http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Slow-Cooker-Lasagna

Easy Spinach Lasagna

EASY SPINACH LASAGNA – Key word EASY!!!

http://www.chow.com/recipes/30277-easy-spinach-lasagna

4 thoughts on “WHO LIKES LASAGNA?

  1. These delicious post makes me want to be already in Fall (only in 3 days !) because, if it’s like 2012, it will mean having organic vegetarian lasagna 3 times a week (it’s amazing the different versions that you can make using various vegetables !). XX

Leave a Reply

