Who likes money?

If only it grew on trees. If anyone finds that darn tree please let me know.   Are you a spender or a saver?  I am proud to say I am both.  I do, however, like to save whenever I can.  The picture below is a fine example of how anyone can get a similar look for less.
I love pocketbooks but not enough to spend $2,757 (original price $4,595)!  If I did I’d be bragging about it in divorce court.
No need to spend $63 for jean shorts.  Grab an old pair of jeans from your closet, cut, wash/dry a few times for the fringe look and you are good to go.  Don’t like fringe?  That’s ok.  Cut a little longer and roll them up.  Easy peasy.  Best part of all is that your new shorts cost you NOTHING.  Match with this adorable $5 red top to complete the look.  Talk about a bargain!
Who doesn’t love diamonds?  I do!  Can you hear me scream? I have my real diamond wedding rings but almost all summer I wear my sterling silver cubic zirconia eternity ring.  It’s perfect for the beach, pool and when traveling.  I’ll never forget the time I was in Cabo San Lucas when a  20 something  adorablebikinibouncing young woman approached me at the pool.  I was shocked when she asked if she could see my ring.  She said she had been admiring it since I arrived.  She immediately said, “WOW.  You are so lucky!  I have always dreamt about one day having a ring exactly like yours.”  I couldn’t help but smile while saying thank you.  She was so excited about my ring I didn’t have the heart to tell her it was NOT the real deal.  I get comments on it all the time.  Shhh… Don’t tell.  For all those wondering if other people can tell the difference… the answer is NO.   Don’t get me wrong.  I would love to have the $21,000 diamond ring in the photo.  Feel free to tell my hubby to get it for me.   Christmas is coming…  Thanks.
This was a fun end-of-the-summer outfit to put together.  See if you can tell which items cost more.  Click on the photo to compare prices.
Enjoy and HAPPY SUNDAY!
SUMMER TIME SAVINGS
One thought on “Who likes money?

  1. You know what ? Like you, I’m proud to say that I’m both a spender and a saver, and I’ll explain how : I buy very few clothes (because I keep them and love to wear them over and over again), but, when I do, they’re designed by Jean Paul Gaultier … but his cheaper lines of course !!! I love the whole “cheap versus expensive” idea of your post ! Have a lovely (cheap and expensive) day ! X

Leave a Reply

