HIT THE ROAD JACK…

AND DON’T YOU COME BACK NO MORE, NO MORE, NO MORE, NO MORE

I am actually singing this song but unfortunately you can’t hear me (lucky you!). We are finally on our way to our Cape Cod, MA.  After NINE days of having a horrific flu (plus one week before when everyone else in the house got sick!) I am finally healthy  sigh… and ready to head to the beach house for summer fun and lots of R&R.

The kids have been out of school one full week and it has not been fun for them.  I am very much looking forward to sitting on the beach while watching my children enjoy quality time with their cousins while swimming in the water and building sand castles.  Meanwhile, I am thrilled at the thought of  sitting on the sidelines breathing in as much ocean air as possible.  It’s exactly what the doctor ordered.

I’ve posted some of my favorite Cape Cod photos from previous summers.  I am eager to get the camera out again so I can capture the Summer of 2013.

Have you been to Cape Cod?  If yes… I’d love to hear about your trip.

Happy Summer!

IMG_5271

Cape Cod, MA

IMG_0828

I spy with my little eye…

IMG_2672

My son is on his boat in the middle.

IMG_9948

My favorite…
Hydrangeas thrive on Cape Cod.

IMG_2339

My dad having fun with his grandchildren.
I put this photo on canvas.

IMG_7097

Crazy cousins!

IMG_8060

One of my favorites…

IMG_8058

I love Cape Cod!

IMG_8601

Adoption changes everything and it makes you think twice…
My daughter never touched sand or saw the ocean until now.

IMG_8751

When is it my turn?

IMG_9567

Mom I can do it myself!
I think the sunscreen won!

IMG_6785

My son taught this little guy to fly
Who is the crazy kid in the back?

IMG_2873

Look what we found…
Our house was like a zoo last summer.

IMG_2811

This little bugger escaped…

IMG_8968

Boats are beautiful no matter what size…

IMG_2278

I am obsessed with jumping photos!

IMG_9764

Cousins forever…

IMG_8413

My beautiful nieces…

IMG_8439

Guess who the ballerina is in our family?

IMG_0877

Sweet little toes that never touched the sand until now…

IMG_9003

Love photos with my stepchildren.

IMG_9297

Rain… Rain… Never go away.
YES! Put on your bathing suit and have fun!

IMG_8225

Some where over the rainbow…

2 thoughts on “HIT THE ROAD JACK…

  1. Oh my God i absolutely love your photos!! You have the kind of family i’m dreaming about: big and happy and together! I really really love your photos! 🙂
    Have a beautiful day!
    ~Andreea

Leave a Reply

