CAPE COD – Before & After

BEFORE & AFTER  – SUMMER HOUSE KITCHEN (Cape Cod)

Every summer we do new projects to our Cape house.  Sadly, we haven’t spent much time on the outside since our indoor projects take up all our time.  

For over ten years out home was a rental property.  We had a lot of cleaning to do when we decided to stop all rentals and finally enjoy the house with our family.  We got rid of almost everything inside and filled it with new furniture, items from home, fabulous yard sale finds, new mattresses, quilts, etc.  The house is slowly coming along.

For the walls I blew up photos of the kids on the beach as well as ocean photos from previous vacations and put on canvas.  We did the wood floors over, got new walls in every room and gutted two bathrooms.  Our biggest project was gutting the kitchen and building a second story deck that gives us a glimpse of the ocean.  Whenever I am up on the deck I don’t think twice about our horrible yard.  Our deck is decorated with lots of white furniture and flowering plants.  We spend a lot of time on our deck and I absolutely love it.  I’ll take pics this summer so I can post them.

As soon as the kitchen is done I plan on painting all four bedrooms and two baths.  Yawn.  The thought makes me tired!  Problem is… I keep changing my mind about what I want in each room.  My husband is not happy to take apart the beds/bunk beds AGAIN and move heavy dressers.  Hopefully, this will be the last time I change my mind.  I hate when that happens.

Below are some of our BEFORE  & AFTER photos.  I couldn’t help but add a photo of the ocean.  My son is in the middle of the three boats.

Enjoy!

IMG_0376

IMG_0724

IMG_0377

 IMG_0378

    IMG_0722

IMG_0898

IMG_1027

IMG_8341

IMG_1025

IMG_8342

IMG_1029

IMG_1031

IMG_0382

IMG_1026

IMG_0379

IMG_8962

 IMG_2673

6 thoughts on “CAPE COD – Before & After

    • Thank you so much. It was a BIG project but almost done. Yahoo! Stay tuned… I’ll be posting lots more Before & After photos of my Cape house and other home.

Leave a Reply

