TEACUP CANDLES – DIY

Teacup Candle

Teacup Candle

FUN AND CREATIVE WAY TO USE MISMATCHED TEACUPS – These adorable teacup candles could  be used for favors at a bridal shower or an afternoon tea.  Find  pink, blue or yellow teacups and use them as favors for a baby shower .  They are also a perfect gift for that special someone for birthdays, Mother’s Day, etc.  The ideas are endless!

A  special Aunt once gave me a bunch of different colored teacups.  They were antiques and each one was absolutely gorgeous.  For years I tried to think of  a creative way to display them in my home.  Sadly, I never came up with an idea until now.  The minute I saw this picture I knew exactly what to do with them, especially now that my dear Aunt is no longer with us.  The burning candle will be a constant reminder of my Aunt.  Such a wonderful way to keep her memory alive.

This is another DIY project on my never ending TO DO  list.  I’ll keep you posted when I finally get around to doing this.  In the meantime, let me know if anyone does this project before me.  I’d love to hear how it went.

PART II

I just found detailed info on how to make the teacup candles on marthastewart.com.

Here is the link:

http://www.marthastewart.com/273016/teacup-lights

I included a few more pictures.  Click on the picture to go right to the site.

Have fun!

tea-cup3

tumblr_lysidv1Ha41roe6gvo1_500

dscf3253[1]

One thought on “TEACUP CANDLES – DIY

Leave a Reply

